Training

The Badgerland Striders Lakefront Marathon build-up runs take place on Saturday or Sunday mornings at various Milwaukee County Parks.

Aurora Sports Health provides running specialists at each of the build-up runs.  These therapists and licensed athletic trainers provide evaluations and treatment recommendations.  Their staff makes sure to address any runner concerns and are typically there until all runners have returned.  A big thank you to Doc Gordon for being available to runners for questions and evaluations.

Water stops and finish area refreshments are provided (donations are appreciated).  Volunteers are needed each week to help with the water stops.  Contact Build-Up Run Director Jeff Weiss for more information.

Day Date Location Distance Time Route Map(s)
Saturday 6/24/2017 Lake Park 6 Miles 7:30 am 1
Saturday 7/1/2017 Lake Park 8 Miles 7:30 am 2
Strider Run 7/4/2017 Hales Corners Park Firecracker 4 Mile 8:00 am
Saturday 7/8/2017 Estabrook #8 10 Miles 7:30 am 3
Saturday 7/15/2017 Lake Park 12 Miles 7:30 am 4
Saturday 7/22/2017 Lake Park 14 Miles 7:30 am 5
Sunday 7/30/2017 Sheridan Park Cudahy 10 Mile 8:00 am
Saturday 8/5/2017 Lake Park 16 Miles 7:00 am 6
Saturday 8/12/2017 Estabrook #5 18 Miles 7:00 am 1319
Saturday 8/19/2017 Kulwicki Park 20 Miles 7:00 am 910
Saturday 8/26/2017 No build up Strider Half Marathon 8:00 am Estabrook Park
Saturday 9/2/2017 Lake Park 22 Miles 7:00 am 74
Saturday 9/9/2017 Lake Park 16 Miles 7:00 am 18
Sunday 9/17/2017 Lake Park 14 Miles 7:30 am 21
Saturday 9/23/2017 Lake Park 8 Miles 7:30 am 8
Sunday 10/1/2017 Race Day Lakefront Marathon 7:30 am Grafton, WI